Home


tax

Whether you’ve already depleted your 2012 refund or you’re finishing up your filing today, tax season is here! From the flexin of getting your returns to boasting about your tax bracket to trying to cheat the system using someone else child, we found some artist that isn’t to thrill with “Uncle Sam”! Shout out to all the accountants working 80-90hour weeks right now. We know y’all sending out them orders!

Even tho us here in the hood isn’t to much bout dat life of paying them taxes unless you owing sallie mae and the rest of them student loans!
We will just step in the shoes of these rappers as they express their feelings, both good and bad about IRS!

taxxx
Check out some of the rappers that took it to the lyrics:

Rick Ross “Hold Me Back” God Forgives, I Don’t (2012)
“Fornicate in my fortress, 40k still my mortgage/24k my toilet, all my taxes reported”

Kanye West ft. R. Kelly & Teyana Taylor “To The World” Cruel Summer (2012)
“These niggas tryna hold me back’, I’m just trying to protect my stacks/ Mitt Romney don’t pay no tax, Mitt Romney don’t pay no tax”

Lil Wayne “Brand New” The Drought is Over 4 (2007)
“You know I’m a boss, chillin’, relaxin’ / Probably in my office, doin’ my taxes”

Kanye West “We Don’t Care” The College Droput (2004)
“We put shit on layaway then come back/We claim other people kids on our income tax”

50 Cent “Ghetto Quran” Power of the Dollar (2000)
“Had money out the ass, he politic like the Asian/Feds couldn’t catch him dirty so settled for tax evasion

Jay-Z “Politics As Usual” Reasonable Doubt (1996)
“I’m taking wagers down in Vegas/Just in case Tyson have a major night off/That’s clean money, the tax write-off”

Future “Magic” Dirty Sprite (2011)
“On my way to Aspen, I forgot to do my taxes/Call up my accountant, he gon’ make it do magic

Gucci Mane “Servin” Trap God (2012)
“You waiting on me to fall, you need to wait on your income tax check/I got so much money I left the mall with every damn bitch”

Jay-Z ft. Kid Cudi “Already Home” The Blueprint 3 (2009)
Not in the same league, don’t shoot at the same baskets/Don’t pay the same taxes.”

Yo Gotti “Liar” Cocaine Muzik 7: The World Is Yours (2012)
“Youse a muthafuckin’ liar/You actin’ an ass with your taxes/But when April roll around you back relaxin’”

Kendrick Lamar “I Do This” O(verly) D(edicated)(2010
“Little brother only five, momma put him on my taxes/You know that Compton ghetto shit, that every section 8 tenant is familiar with”

Big Sean “Mula” Detroit (2012)
“Charge your ass a fuck you fee and make you pay your tax today/I’m on a secluded island, swear it feel like Cast Away

Pete Rock “We Good” Soul Survivor II(2004)
“I’m like H&R Block when I rock/Y’all niggas get the greatest return, plus a 3rd degree burn.”

Drake “The Ride” Take Care (2011)
“I really don’t know much but shit, I know a secret/They say more money, more problems, my nigga don’t believe it/I mean, sure, there’s some bills and taxes I’m still evading/But I blew six million on myself and I feel amazing”

Armageddon “Glamour Life” Capitol Punishment (1998)
“Breakin’ my ass getting’ it, just as fast as I spend the stuff/Calling Uncle Sam’s bluff dun, taxes don’t bite us, bite us.”

T.I. “Drug Related” The Leak (2006)
“Why I’m trappin? Cause it’s the only job with fair taxes/ Keep a nigga tight to death in polos and air maxes”

J. Cole ft. Trey Songz “Can’t Get Enough” Cole World: The Sideline Story (2011)
“I hate to get the seats in the Benz wet, but that’s how good your ass is/Make an old man get his glasses, make Wesley pay his taxes.”

Ice Cube “A Bird in the Hand” Death Certificate (1991)
“Now I remember I used to be cool/Till I stopped fillin’ out my W-2”

Drake “No Lie” Based on a T.R.U. Story (2012)
Stay keeping my cup full so I’m extra charged like a state tax / Me and Chainz go way back, we don’t talk shit we just state facts.”

Big Sean “24k of Gold” Detroit (2012)
“Like why don’t school teach more mathematics?/Less trigonometry and more about taxes”

As you can see many artist has something to rap or sing about “Uncle Sam”!
taxx

Leave a Reply

